The Amazing Transformation Given To Me – Thoughts for January 6th

 

Wow! I keep reading this quote over and over in my mind and wonder why something so simple can be so difficult to put into place. I am only speaking from my experience, but how was I ever going to succeed without ever believing in myself?

I used the word “but” all my life and it had affected me greatly.

“I want to try that, but…..”

“I want to lose weight, but…”

“I want to find a different job, but….”

It was a never ending, vicious cycle. This morning one of my prayer/meditation groups was discussing how loneliness comes about and what can be done to overcome it. It is the constant battle in our minds of “I can’t keep living like this” vs “I don’t see another way of living” that gets us stuck, that “muddles our puddles”.

What has helped me? What has gotten me out of the muck that I was in? It is God. It is my understanding of my Higher Power who I call God. I used to tell myself that I lost God, when the truth is that I lost myself. My God has always been there just waiting for me to come home.

God has led me in many directions over the past year that I never would have gone in. He helped me to find that prayer and meditation group that I go to most every morning, which is just a bunch of like-minded individuals trying to learn to put prayer and meditation into our lives on a daily basis. He also led me to our new home based business which incorporates most of the same beliefs into their training as far as improving yourself first, so that you can be of service to others. It really is an amazing deal.

I know that all of my blog posts end up centering on our new business, but part of the 21 day blogging challenge was to write what we are passionate about. And today, this is what I am the most passionate about. Because of the morning meetings that I attend, I have been able to become a better husband, a better father, a better brother and son. I’d like to think that I became a better person. And because of that belief, when iPAS2 presented itself, I KNEW that it was right for me. I just did not know just how right it was.

Because iPAS2 sells the line of Empower Network products, I was introduced to some very serious and remarkable training information. It is all about personal growth first. I see that and hear that in everyone that I have come in contact with in this community. It is simply amazing. I see the stories of people and just completely relate to all of them. To me, they are another family.

But the best part of all of these transforming actions that God has placed in my life and given me the strength and willingness to be able to accept them, is that the self-imposed loneliness that I mentioned earlier is gone. This is how I see things now:

 

The absolute worst feeling that I know is to be in a room full of people and feel completely alone

 

The absolute BEST feeling that I know, is to be in a room with no other people, and to NOT feel alone

 

Much love and respect

Mark and Michelle Eaves

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

Leave a Reply

