Learning to Focus – Thought For January 3, 2015

 

 

Step 1 = Learn

There is so much information out there, where the heck do you start?

Focus. It needs to be about focus. Find what you are passionate about, learn everything there is to know about it and then SHARE IT.

My original blog was called joatmon14. Joatmon is an acronym for jack of all trades, master of none. That is what I was. I knew a little bit about a lot of things, but not a lot about anything. No wonder I was lost.

What I have learned in the past month in Empower Network is that I need to focus. That I need to focus on improving ME first. That as I become a stronger person and as I continue to learn more, I will grow and prosper in EVERY area of my life.

I am starting to get the questions about “What the hell is Mark up to?” That’s good, no that is AWESOME! That means that I am changing. The Mark that everyone knew would not be reaching out to people. He would not be shooting a video of himself every morning, he would not be trying to make a name for himself in the online world. No, the Mark that everyone knew worked 12-14 hours a day, kept himself under the radar, hid from problems, and just tried to fit in to the gray world that people just exist in.

That is not enough anymore. I made some huge mistakes living that way, but I am done apologizing about what I used to be. I have made amends to those I have hurt and am willing to do so when the opportunity presents itself with others. Why would I want to mire in that crap any more?

I am supposed to write what I am passionate about. Life is what I am passionate about today. Learning how to get this message to others and at the same time be able to provide for my family the life that they DESERVE, the life that WE DESERVE!

My journey has just begun and it is going to be amazing. And the best part is that I am not going on this journey alone. I have already met so many people that have the same goals as me and we are all in this together.

It is so great to wake up in the morning and be excited about life, about what my day might bring, about the possibility of helping other people that are where I have been. Not sure how best to describe it, it is actually something that you have to live, and that is my goal, that is my passion….TO LIVE

Focusing on learning things that are going to help me grow, that are going to challenge me, that are going to help us in our new business, in our new life.

We are spending most of our time watching the training videos that are available to us through Empower Network and iPAS2, but we are also taking massive action. Be it blogging, social media, Craigslist and paid traffic. One thing we have learned right from the beginning is that it is better to get something out there that is not perfect, than it is to wait and try to make it perfect before we get it out there.

Faith without Action is worthless. Take action now, and then have faith that it is going to pay off in the end. Build that momentum and then keep at it. Resting on our laurels is no longer an option. Be a little bit better than we were yesterday, but not as good as we are going to be tomorrow.

Until next time…..TAKE ACTION in whatever you are doing, it is not going to just happen!

Mark and Michelle Eaves


About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

Leave a Reply

