I’d Speed It Up

Good news — another hour has just been added to every 24-hour day (don’t ask us how. We have powers). How do you use those extra sixty minutes?

My standard response would be to come up with something clever (at least in my head) to say about how adding an hour wouldn’t matter as I would do the same crap, just more of it, or that it would throw off the whole space-time balance and we would all end up without gravity and that would not be a good thing. (I don’t know if that is true as I just made it up)

But all that is changing now, I will take that extra hour please.

There is so much out there that I enjoy reading, but I never seem to have enough time. So many good blogs, good articles, good books, information/educational reading that I have purchased to help me in my next career endeavor. Just way too much that it gets frustrating when I don’t get around to reading what I want to read.

So after much thought (at least 2.5 minutes), I figured it out. I am going to use that hour to improve my reading speed. That seems to be the logical choice to me. I have several books about speed reading, but I haven’t read them yet. I have a computer program that is supposed to be able to triple my reading speed by the time I am done with it. I bought it two years ago and I think I just finished lesson 7.

So for all of you that do not think that they need the extra hour, please go ahead and send it my way. I’ll use it.

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

2 responses to “I’d Speed It Up

Leave a Reply

