This Time?

Am reblogging this post from early August in response to the Daily Prompt’s question about airport terminals and such

joatmon14

He sits alone, thinking, wondering.

‘It seems so simple. Seems like it is common sense.’

‘Then why is it so hard sometimes. Why can’t I just say the things I want to say and just do the things I want to do, the things that I know that I should do.’

He shakes his head and looks up, his flight is delayed by an hour. He holds a book in his hands but he isn’t reading it. He is thinking, wondering.

‘I need to change, I need to do things differently. I could be doing so much more if I tried, I know that. I could be a better husband, a better father, a better son, a better person.’

The voice over the loudspeaker announces that flight 1356 will be boarding in 20 minutes.

‘Finally. I hate traveling. No, I hate inconveniences. I hate when things don’t go the way…

View original post 345 more words

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

Leave a Reply

