10 Minutes From My Heart

10 minutes to write about anything……

When I started this blog a couple months ago, I was trying to figure some stuff out. Was trying to figure out what direction that I needed to go, and to figure out why I do the things I do. Well it seems to me that all I have been doing on here is responding to the daily prompt, and even though I really enjoy writing, that just doesn’t seem to be enough for me.

I love writing, I never knew how much until I started writing and sharing on a daily basis. I would love to make a living writing but have not figured that part out just yet. I know that I want to keep writing, but I also have responsibilities to take care of. I do have Faith that everything is going to work out, but it won’t unless I keep moving forward.

Not real sure where I am going with this, but I figured that I would just write what was in my heart at the time. I have started a new venture and it is scary, and frustrating but I feel in my heart that it is the path that I need to take. Life doesn’t wait around for us, it keeps happening no matter what. I lay awake some nights in bed doubting myself, doubting my ability to make this work. But I have to remind myself that God has always helped me through everything, even when I did my best to screw things up. I just have to let Him, and that is what I am working on.

I am not ashamed to say that I believe in God, He is my higher power and I rely on his Grace to get me through most days. I don’t have issues with people of other beliefs, but I am not going to hide mine just because I am afraid it is going to offend someone. When I ask for help, good things happen. Yet I keep trying to do things on my own, keep thinking I can do this myself.

I Can’t

He Can

Let HIM!

I am going to keep plugging away at things, going to keep doing the little things that helped to get me to this point. Just want to take care of my family and to help other people that are going through the same issues that I went through, that is what I want out of life. Everything else is just fluff as far as I am concerned.

My ten minutes are almost up, if you haven’t checked out my new website, it is http://startsat50.com/

Gotta start somewhere, and the time is NOW

Thanks for reading

Mark

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

7 responses to “10 Minutes From My Heart

Leave a Reply

