To Who(m) it May Concern

If I was given the opportunity to send a message to anyone that I normally would not have access to

Would I

  • send it to the president or some other world leader to get answers to what the hell is really going on in the world. What the ulterior motives are in all of the craziness I read about every morning. Get answers to some of the questions that I have.
  • send it to a sports hero of mine just to be able to talk about their career, and to let them know how much I admire their accomplishments.
  • send it to someone that started a movement or organization many years ago that has grown exponentially to find out what inspired them to start it, and to find out what it means to them knowing how large it has become
  • send it to someone that invented something many years ago, it amazes me to think of all the inventions from back in the 1800’s by people that were way ahead of their time in their thinking.
  • send it to Jesus, just to be able to sit and talk to him for a while

All of these would be cool, but I decided that I would rather send it to someone that has lived a full life, someone that I would be able to talk to and who would actually be willing to sit and talk to me for as long as I needed to. I decided that I would send the note to someone that understands that life is not always fair, to someone that I could always count on no matter how bad, or good, things got. Someone that I never got the chance to tell them to their face how much I appreciated them.

To me, this was a no brainer. So here it goes:

Dear Dad…….

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

2 responses to “To Who(m) it May Concern

Leave a Reply

