Shameless Plug

10 minutes to write about anything, guess daily prompt’s prompt bucket is empty this month.

Last time it gave me a chance to write about Grandpa Bill which was a blessing for me and my family.

This time…….(starts stop watch….OK, it is an app on my phone)

Been working on something over the past couple weeks in my mind, mostly because that is usually where things start and finish, in my head. I am a terrible procrastinator….or would that make me a good procrastinator. A terrible one would never procrastinate and would act on things and get shit done, right?

Anyway, I started a new web site and since I have 10 minutes to write about whatever I want, I am going to talk about it a little. But then again, why do I need to wait until the daily prompt gives me free time to talk about it?? Am I really that much of a follower? Wow, that’s sad.

No, it’s OK. Everything happens for a reason. Things in my life have been happening for a reason recently and mostly because I try to remove myself from the equation when it comes to letting things happen. Forcing my opinion or my will into situations will usually turn them sour. Learning to live life on life’s terms is what I have been trying to learn over the past 6 months and now it is time to step up my game.

And that is what I am looking to do. I am almost 50 years old and have an opportunity to “start over”. Well, not completely start over because my family is still behind me, but starting over in many other senses.

And that is what I am going to do. I have learned that I love to write. I love to learn. I want to spend the next 50 years (It could happen….maybe) living life, not letting life live me.

Anyway, the timer already is down to a minute, oh damn you prompt people, why couldn’t I have 20 minutes! Wait, I can write more about this on another post? I am not tied down by daily prompt’s parameters? Freedom!!!!

30 seconds left. All kidding aside, the website is http://www.startsat50.com it is a work in progress, you can see my story here

Fastest 10 minutes ever, now moving on….

Peace

Mark

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

3 responses to “Shameless Plug

Leave a Reply

