Just Something in my Eye

Dad cried!” Billy yelled as he ran in through the door from the garage.

“No I didn’t, I had something in my eye” he retorted.

“Uh huh, sure” his wife said with a sheepish grin on her face. “You big softy.”

“Well why don’t you take him next time” he snapped back, becoming somewhat agitated.

“Because I know that I am going to cry, and I don’t want to look like a blubbering idiot.” she responded. “So why did you cry?”

“I didn’t cry….oh never mind.”

“I’m sorry, just having fun with you” she said and went over and kissed him on the cheek. “Was it good?”

“Yeah, I think Billy liked it. He didn’t stop talking about it all the way home”

“Good, but what about you?” she poked him in the ribs.

“I didn’t cry……might have teared up a little when the youngest son was allowed to turn back into a bear to be with the little bear at the end…but I didn’t cry”

“OK. If you say so.” She smiled and turned to leave the room.

Disclaimer – This is a fictional story, none of this happened….exactly. This is not in any way, shape or form related to me and my reactions to animated movies, which I happen to enjoy very much…still. Also want to dispel any rumors of anyone seeing me driving my car with the stereo up loud, with a song playing, with lyrics that are very…ahem…meaningful to me, with me singing at the top of my lungs and some sort of watery substance running down my cheeks. I am sure that a bug must flown up my nose or something which caused my eyes to secrete additional liquid for cleaning purposes only.

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

5 responses to “Just Something in my Eye

Leave a Reply

