Easy or Hard, Choose wisely

It is so easy to just walk away

It is so easy to just turn it off and pretend it isn’t happening

It is so easy to just not talk about something just because it makes me uncomfortable

It is so easy to just pretend that everything is OK

It is so easy to just say “I’ll start tomorrow”

It is so hard to face up to my actions and take responsibility for them

It is so hard to watch and learn and try to understand

It is so hard to share emotions, to show a weakness, to let them see me cry

It is so hard to know that things need to change to actually do something about it

It is so hard to just start now

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

4 responses to “Easy or Hard, Choose wisely

  • Allison at longandluxe.com

    Beginning is such a bugger isn’t it?! Your words sound like love is tugging at you 🙂 on the other side of fear is everything we want, they say.

    Wishing you peace ~ Allison

    Like

    • joatmon14

      It was weird, I was reading about everything going on in Gaza and turned it off and walked away from it and then froze. It was easy for me to do that while so many people can’t just turn it off. . . .got me thinking. But you are right, on the other side of fear is what we want. Peace and serenity are at the top of my wish list right now 🙂

      Like

      • Allison at longandluxe.com

        Oh man, it’s so awfully hard to read about Gaza. Makes me wonder what in the hell we are doing in the world. All I can do is try every day to put the good vibes out there but it never seems like near enough.

        Here’s to breakin’ on through. 🙂

        Like

  • The Laughable Cheese

    I find I usually know what the right thing to do is, but actually doing it is another matter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

