Not my choice….

Remember those lovely genies who grant wishes? Well, you’re one and you’ve just been emancipated from your restrictive lamp. You can give your three wishes to whomever you want. Who do you give your three wishes to, and why?

OK, here is how I see it, I can make a list of people in my life that truly deserve true happiness and who I would love to be able give them anything that I can. But that doesn’t seem right.

I can pick a random person and through great humility (ahem) offer them something that they can not get for themselves, I could go to skid row and find someone there, or go to a hospital and find someone that needs to be cured, or to a homeless shelter or 3rd world country….all would be appropriate and all would be justified, but that is not what I would do.

What I think is irrelevant, isn’t it? I’ve been crammed inside this bottle, and I am pretty sure it is not full of pillows like on the TV show “I Dream of Jeannie”

and cannot wait to get out. I am sure that the relief of getting out after however long would give me such a sense of gratitude to that person that found my bottle and opened it up, JUST IN CASE there was three wishes waiting for them.

But that is not my choice. The way I see it, God has a plan and whoever picks up my bottle will be who God wants to have those three wishes. Who am I to question that? It may sound like a cop out by not making my own choice, but after what I have been through lately in my life, trust me, it is better to keep God in control 🙂

Enjoy your day and I hope some of your wishes do come true, many of mine are.

 

See Ya!

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

3 responses to “Not my choice….

Leave a Reply

