Just Don’t Understand – Part II

Just Don’t Understand – Part II

https://wordpress.com/read/post/id/67155781/177/

What is loss? And even though the first thing that comes to mind is negative, is it always? Why can’t it be a positive thing? Lose weight…lose your virginity (ahem…sorry), just saying that it can be a good, or fun thing. But what if you are not sure if losing something is good, or it is bad. That is where I am, that is the dilemma. Do I let go and move on or do I hold on to it because I don’t know what to do without? Don’t know how to act, or react.

Change is inevitable, it IS going to happen to all of us at some point. Some hate change, some embrace it. some react conditional on the type of change it is. How do you decide?

Part of me wants to say “Screw you, you left ME! Why should I be upset or miss you?”

Conversely, part of me wants it back the way it used to be. To be able to be comfortable in my own skin. Life is going to go on either way, my choice is not going to stop the world from turning, but…..still….where to turn for help? Who to turn to now? I know the answer that you would give me, just not sure that it is the right answer for me anymore.

Can’t stay on the fence for ever, need to jump off and get on with it…..soon…I promise…soon

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

5 responses to “Just Don’t Understand – Part II

Leave a Reply

