And so it begins……

Jack Of All Trades, Master of None. Been thinking about blogging for a while, even though no one is going to read it more than likely, but never sure how to begin.

Been thinking a lot lately about life’s passion…..at 49 years old, you would think I would have one by now. hmmmm….Not talking about family or friends that I love, talking about something in life that makes you, I don’t know, feel alive. I tried work as a passion and that only got me in trouble. And because I was at work 7 days a week, 12-14 hours a day (by choice) I never developed a….well….a life. Work and home, work and home, day in…day out.

Well, not working right now, need something. Like to read, like to cook, but I need something that I love to do. Have jumped into recovery with both feet because I need to and because I have the time. Maybe that is what I need to do, get more involved there. Not real sure.

Any ideas? Been praying on it and it is probably right in front of my face but I am too ignorant to see it? It will come to me. Right now got too much time on my hands and the more I think about all the crap I have done over the past 49 years, the worse off I am. 

Anyway, this is my first post, hopefully not my last. And hopefully they will get more insightful as I go, but i had to start somewhere, right?

See Ya!

About joatmon14

Man in recovery from everything, looking for a little help, inspiration and direction.... Have spent the last 25 years working in big business, getting lost in all the chaos, not feeling like what I did mattered. By no means am I a professional writer nor do I even think I am that good, but it is something I love to do. Getting lost in a world of words, even for just a little while is why I started my blogs. In reality, at the age of 49 I am trying to find my voice. To find my passion. Maybe starting a little late, but better late than never. I write for me, I enjoy reading other's thoughts very much as well and look forward to the day that I can hold an extended, intelligent, meaningful conversation with YOU View all posts by joatmon14

Leave a Reply

